2018 All-Western Conference Baseball

2018 All-Western Conference Baseball

Editor's Note: The All-Western Conference teams are selected each year by area public school baseball coaches, and are split into three divisions base on geographic area. 

American Division
(Alonso, Blake, Gaither, Jefferson, Leto, Plant, Robinson, Sickles, Steinbrenner)

First Team

Jackson Alvord, C, Leto
Catcher: Jackson Alvord, Leto, senior

Pitcher: Franco Aleman, Alonso, senior 

Pitcher: Christian Suarez, Leto, junior

First Base: Jorge Carrero, Leto, senior

Infielder: Dylan Eskew, Sickles, junior

Infielder: Javy Hernandez, Leto, junior

Dylan Eskew, IF, Sickles
Infielder: Orlando Arevalo, Gaither, senior

Outfielder: Jordan Lala, Steinbrenner, senior

Outfielder: AJ Mathis, Jefferson, senior

Outfielder: Robby Martin, Jefferson, senior

Utility/DH: Connor Scott, Plant, senior

Second Team

Robby Martin, OF, Jefferson
Catcher: Charlie Welch, Jefferson, senior

Pitcher: Michael Dominguez, Jefferson, junior 

Pitcher: Chase Centala, Sickles, sophomore

First Base: Connor McTeer, Sickles, senior

Jordan Lala, OF, Steinbrenner
Infielder: Johnathan Santos, Leto, senior 

Infielder:  Paul Jennewein, Robinson, sophomore 

Infielder: Fernando Muniz, Leto, senior

Outfielder: Daniel Delgado, Steinbrenner, senior 

Outfielder: Chase Volpi, Robinson, senior

Javy Hernandez, IF, Leto
Outfielder:  Joshua Cruz, Leto, senior

Utility/DH: Brock Fagler, Plant, senior

American Division Coach of the Year: JJ Pizzio, Leto

Federal Division
(Bloomingdale, Brandon, Durant, East Bay, Lennard, Newsome, Plant City, Riverview, Spoto)

Matt Byars, P, Durant
First Team

Catcher: Tyler McKenna, Newsome, junior

Pitcher: Matt Byars, Durant, senior

Pitcher: Parker Messick, Plant City, junior

Parker Messick, P/1B, Plant City
First Base: Jackson Hobbs, Bloomingdale, sophomore

Infielder: Auston Spires, Newsome, senior

Infielder: Yazael Nunez, Lennard, junior

Infielder: Reagan Jorgensen, Riverview, senior

Outfielder: Dominic Gonnella, Bloomingdale, sophomore

Jackson Hobbs, 1B, Bloomingdale
Outfielder: Dillon Besnier, Riverview, junior

Outfielder: Jermaine White, Brandon, senior

Utility/DH: Brendan Herrick, Lennard, junior

Second Team

Jermaine White, OF, Brandon
Catcher: Cameron Vigh, Riverview, junior

Pitcher: Zach DeVito, Newsome, sophomore

Pitcher: Edward Tarrant, Lennard, junior

First Base: Parker Messick, Plant City, junior

Infielder: Cade Shissler, Plant City, junior

Dominic Gonnella, OF, Bloomingdale
Infielder: Jett Davis, Bloomingdale, senior

Infielder: Adam Hunt, Riverview, junior

Outfielder: Bryce Hazzard, Bloomingdale, junior

Outfielder: Josh Costlow, Newsome, senior

Dillon Besnier, OF, Riverview
Outfielder: Zach Benson, Newsome, junior

Utility/DH: Nico Saladino, Bloomingdale, junior

Federal Division Coach of the Year: Dick Rohrberg, Newsome

National Division
(Armwood, Chamberlain, Freedom, Hillsborough, King, Middleton, Strawberry Crest, Tampa Bay Tech, Wharton)

Joey Parrillo, C, Strawberry Crest
First Team

Catcher: Joey Parrillo, Strawberry Crest, junior

Pitcher: Damien Torres, Strawberry Crest, senior

Pitcher: Brian Baughman, Wharton, junior

First Base: Derek Barone, Strawberry Crest, senior

Brain Baughman, P, Wharton
Infielder: Addison Barger, King, senior

Infielder: Duncan Pastore, Wharton, senior

Infielder: Jamarcus Lyons, King, senior

Outfielder: Justice Thompson, King, senior

Outfielder: Grady Maguire, Wharton, sophomore

Derek Barone, 1B, Strawberry Crest
Outfielder: Elyjah West, Hillsborough, senior

Utility/DH: Aaron Jensen, Hillsborough, senior

Second Team

Catcher: Hunter Kniskern, Freedom, senior

Pitcher: Hishaam Shafiq, King, senior

Aaron Jensen, Util, Hillsborough
Pitcher: Brayan Sanchez, Armwood, sophomore

First Base: Jaylen Crumity, Tampa Bay Tech, senior

Infielder: Leo Alfonzo, Wharton, senior

Infielder: Zach Ehrhard, Wharton, freshman

Infielder: Amaury Quinones, Armwood, sophomore

Justice Thompson, OF, King
Outfielder: Christian Tavarez, Armwood, junior

Outfielder: Eliel Martinez, Freedom, senior

Outfielder: Terence Doston, Hillsborough, junior

Utility/DH: Josiah Lara, Tampa Bay Tech, junior

National Division Coach of the Year: Scott Hoffman, Wharton


Popular Posts